Voices soar.

Presented by the German Cultural Foundation and GACC of Colorado

April 20, our buds from the Bavarian Philharmonic Chorus lift their voices in our sixth collaboration with the leading European orchestra. An angelic, soaring hymn by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart follows Franz Schubert’s “Unfinished” Symphony—a dramatic, fully-fledged masterpiece. “Stay Silent,” the quiet mantra Wolf Durmashkin wrote while imprisoned at Klooga Concentration Camp, was lost for nearly 75 years. Recently rediscovered and lovingly restored, the resistance anthem makes its U.S. premiere under its empowering new title, Won’t Be Silent. Written for his wife Constanze’s extraordinary voice, Mozart’s “Great” Mass lands as the concert centerpiece this holiday weekend. Audience-favorite Mark Mast guest conducts Gloria.

Franz Schubert
“Unfinished” Symphony

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Ave verum corpus

Wolf Durmashkin & Tobias Forster
Won’t Be Silent (U.S. Premiere)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
“Great” Mass in C Minor

Read the program notes
Lee las notas en español