It’s gonna be huge.

November 16, think big. Though Edvard Grieg stood only 5′ tall, he’s the most ginormous composer to ever come out of Norway. Our own Principal Pianist Ani Powell takes on his colossal piano concerto. It’s no small task following in the footsteps of giants like Ludwig van Beethoven — especially for successor Johannes Brahms. And though it took him 20 years to write, Brahm’s first symphony proves that a little pressure can lead to mega success. Music Director Lawrence Golan conducts GIANTS.

Edvard Grieg
Piano Concerto in A Minor

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 1

Read the concert program
Descarga las notas del programa en español